The Hunger Games

“The Hunger Games” is a series by Suzanne Collins.  In place once known as North America, now known as Panem, there is a very rich city surrounded by twelve districts.  Every year there is the annual Hunger Games where a boy and a girl from ages 12 to 18, from each district fight in a broadcasted competition where they fight to the death.  Katniss is the main character at age 16.  Her 12 year old sister Prim was picked to be in the Hunger Games, and Katniss volunteered as tribute to take Prim’s place.

I read about 3/4 of this book and I didn’t enjoy it.  A lot of people enjoy this series, but I couldn’t get myself to enjoy it.  I didn’t end up finishing it because I took an interest in a few other books.  I rate this book 2 stars. I don’t recommend this book.

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 3.25.20 PM

—Meghan Brady, October 23, 2014

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s